Skip to content

hello 2017, goodbye blog

January 2, 2017

Hello out there, Diana Banana readers–

It’s been a while, and I’ve been thinking: This isn’t working out. We’re going to have to break up.

I decided this a few weeks ago, actually, and I thought it would be fitting to ring in the new year by ending this blog. I know, it’s weird… This is typically the time of year when people start their weight loss blogs, not take them down… But for me, this is the step I need to take. Some battles are better fought in a big clan, but some battles are better fought alone. Because of many factors both external and internal, I’ve come to accept that, for me, this is a battle that must be fought alone.

I’ve spent too much time with other people’s voices in my head, and I’ve wasted too much energy rebelling against emotionally unhealthy internalized pressures. I still maintain that as a culture, if we want people to be able to live healthy lives, we need to teach people to love their bodies. Maybe a few individual examples can hate their bodies into submission, but on a mass scale, it’s love that has the power to shift the tide. It’s always love.

So, that’s it! I’m off to the gym… but why am I telling you that? Old habits. I’m accountable only to myself now, and I love it.

Please, to anyone reading this, if you take one thing away from this blog it’s that there is no right or wrong way to love & better yourself, just so long as you are plugged in and actively engaging in your process, whatever that may look like.

❤ With love and my very best wishes,

Diana Banana

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

