Skip to content

happy earth day

April 22, 2010

[Current Weekly Question: How can you tell the difference between pushing yourself to lose weight out of love of self vs. punishment of self?]


After I get out of this office I’m going to spend the rest of the day outside :0)

Connecting with the earth always reminds me of the simple, subtle (but profound) truths of the body… for, what are our bodies if not natural?

There’s so much to learn just from listening to your body.  This, I believe, is the source of lasting healing.

So go outside and play!  Connection with nature makes weight-loss feel so much more positive and less forced.

❤ Diana Banana

photo courtesy of Sean Tischler

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2010 8:49 pm

    LOVE your weekly question. So thoughtful. And it’s such a deep, important question. How can I tell? By my reaction to a healthy choice. If I react like a snarling dog to a (self) suggestion that I have an apple for a snack, I’m in that space where I feel like I’m being punished, deprived, etc. If I respond “Hey! Thanks, self! What a wonderful idea!” then I’m in the self-love space. And sometimes both can occur within the same day. Or hour. But more and more it just feels automatic to know it’s out of love. Great question!!!!!!

    • April 23, 2010 10:28 am

      I love this!! I’m going to wait to comment specifically to answers to the questions (so hard to do!) until I write my response/ new question next Thursday. Stay tuned …

Leave a Reply

